Clapping songs in English

 

I have learnt a new (and my first) clapping song or game in English, which I expect to use very soon.🙂

After mastering French and Italian clapping songs (after my childhood ones in Spanish obviously), even before being able to speak properly, I finally come to English songs, which i had never intended to learn, but probably that was because I had no one to play them with.

Here comes… “LEMONADE
            (which by the way is really cool. you’ll see.)

 

Since I learnt it by internet videos, and since I haven´t performed it myelf yet, I place here one of these videos, for you to see how it’s done.

These are the lyrics (of this version):

                               Lemonade
                              Crunchy ice
                             Beat it once,
                             beat it twice.
                            Lemonade,
                            Crunchy ice
                           Beat it once,
                            beat it twice.
                            Turn around
                           Touch the ground
                           Kick your boyfriend out of town.
                            FREEZE!

 

When you say “freeze!” everyone must freeze, stay in one position and don´t move. The first one to move loses.

Check out this site for other songs and different versions.

1 comentario (+¿añadir los tuyos?)

  1. 60137
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 10:21:33

    I’m a writer from Bungil, Australia just submitted this to a coworker who is running a bit of research on this. And she in fact bought me lunch just because I came across it for her… lol. Actually, allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal… But anyhow, thanks for investing all that time to discuss this issue here on your blog.

    Responder

Responder

Categorías

