Down by the bay

New song!🙂

Now, this is an all time favourite by what I see, that I discover now.

It can be quite long, and it’s very catchy.

It repeats the same lyrics over and over again but changing a line at the end.

It goes like this:

             Down by the bay,
             Where the watermelons grow.
             Back to my home,
             I dare not go.
             For if I do,
             My mother will say,
                        “Did you ever see a bear combing his hair?”
             Down by the bay

Now, there are different versions, and they all kind of start with a different line, but it’s always something like “an animal doing something” that rhymes.

So apart from “a bear combing his hair”, we have:


– “a goose kissing a moose”
– “a whale with a polka dot tail”
– “a pig wearing a wig”
– “a cat wearing a hat”
– “a goat wearing a coat”
-Etc. Although not necessarily always in the same order.

Here you watch a video:

And here you can listen to Raffi’s version, which is one of the most famous:

http://mp3lemon.org/song/352036/Raffi_-_18_-_Down_By_The_Bay

1 comentario (+¿añadir los tuyos?)

  1. Cold Calling 2.0
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 09:42:30

    Hello there, I discovered your website by means
    of Google even as searching for a similar subject, your web site got here up, it seems great.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply become alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it’s truly informative.
    I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate should you continue this in future. Lots of people will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Responder

Responder

Categorías

