Weird irregular verbs

By no means these are suitable for a 12-year-old irregular verbs’ list:


Chide (rare) (p. chided pp.chided or p. chid, pp. chidden †)
= to scold or rebuke = to criticize, to blame


Abide (p. abode; pp. abided / abidden †) = to endure, to tolerate, to put up with. Ex.: «I can´t abide him»= I can´t stand him.

5 comentarios (+¿añadir los tuyos?)

  1. Terese
    Abr 24, 2013 @ 19:03:20

    I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic information I was looking
    for this info for my mission.

    Responder

    • kassidy
      Abr 25, 2013 @ 10:47:48

      Hi! Thanks for your comment.
      Well, this information particularly, I got it from a list of irregular verbs that had a 12-year-old I was helping with his English homework. And there were more strange verbs in that list of irregular verbs for the subject of English, in the last course of Primary Education!
      But the worst part is not that this boy had that list (and that he was obliged to learn these verbs). It’s that the whole school had the same list!

      Responder

  2. cheap used boats seats
    May 01, 2013 @ 13:40:01

    Hey there terrific website! Does running a blog such as this require a large
    amount of work? I’ve virtually no understanding of programming however I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject however I just wanted to ask. Kudos!

    Responder

    • kassidy
      May 01, 2013 @ 23:28:27

      Thanks a lot!
      Don´t worry. I have absolutely no idea of programming, or computer stuff in general, just the basic things. So, trust me, creating a blog is a piece of cake.
      But running a blog like this does take A LOT of work, but that’s only because I commited myself to write an entry everyday, and that’s terrribly overwhelming.
      But of course, I don´t suppose you intend to do that, so with a normal blog I guess it’s not much work, and you can write when you want and have time.

      If you need any help, don´t hesitate to ask, but you’ll see how easy it is.

      Responder

  3. cheap gardening shed
    May 08, 2013 @ 09:45:38

    It’s an awesome post designed for all the online visitors; they will get advantage from it I am sure.

    Responder

Deja un comentario

Categorías